Adaptation Committee

At its meeting on the 6th April 2016, the Climate Change Advisory Council established an Adaptation Committee to consider matters relating to climate change adaptation.

Adaptation Committee Members:

Prof. John Fitzgerald (Chair)
Mark Adamson, Assistant Chief Engineer, OPW
Prof. Gerry Boyle, Director, Teagasc
Laura Burke, Director General, Environmental Protection Agency
Prof. Robert Devoy
William Walsh, Chief Executive, SEAI
Ciarán Hayes, County and City Management Association (CCMA)
Dr Ina Kelly, Consultant in Public Health, HSE
Eoin Moran, Director, Met Éireann
Prof. Conor Murphy, Maynooth University
Roger Street, UKCIP Technical Director, University of Oxford